2022 Grant Applications for Sailors, Yacht Clubs, and Class Associations are invited from February 1st to March 11th. Click below to commence a 2022 Grant Application .
Thank you to our great WA sailing community for helping us celebrate 40 Years of Supporting Sailing in Western Australia. Register below to attend our 2022 Awards Night to be held at Mounts Bay Sailing Club on Thursday May 26th.

Nominate someone Outstanding

2022 Nominations will open in February 2022

Ron Tough Yachting Foundation Pre-Nationals Coaching Clinics

Applications now invited for 2022-23 funding
Click below to see how your association can register for funding for the 2022/23 Season.

The Ron Tough Foundation was established in 1980, with Syd Corser as the inaugural chairman. Its mission is to encourage excellence in sailing in Western Australia with an emphasis on emerging talented youth. Over $1,000,000 in grants made to the WA sailing community and WA’s most prestigious awards to recognise outstanding achievements and contributions to sailing is how we honour the legacy of Ron Tough, Syd Corser, and the future of sailing in Western Australia.

2020 Grants to support and promote sailing in Western Australia were awarded at the WA Sailing Awards Presentation Night at the Nedlands Yacht Club. The Ron Tough Yachting Foundation has made grants in excess of $1,000,000 in support of the WA sailing community. 2021 Grants, Scholarships, and Medal recipients will recognized at The Ron Tough Yachting Foundation Awards Night on Thursday April 8th 2021 at South of Perth Yacht Club.

The legacy left by these ongoing contributions directly  into the sport is immense and we firmly believe that it is a direct reason why
sailing in Western Australia is so successful. Our delighted congratulations
again go to Matt Wearn (Laser) and Nia Jerwood & Monique de Vries (470) for representing Australia, Western Australia, and themselves so ably at the 2021 Tokyo Olympic Games. We are proud of you!

Thanks To All The Photographers

RTYF would like to thank all those that have kindly allowed us to use some of these great photos on this website.

Our grateful thanks to Debbie Blaauw of RFBYC, Bernie Kaaks, Rick Steuart, Tom Hodge, Beau Outteridge, Australian Sailing and all others.